Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Games Like Anarchy Online?

Games Like Anarchy Online?

Are there any other RPG or MMORPG's out there with a level/skill system similar to Anarchy Online?
    I have been playing this game for 4 years now and I stopped a few months ago, Just would like a change for a while.
    But WoW and all these other popular games don't have a system similar what-so-ever to AO.
    Twinking,
    customization,
    depth,
    and just pure epeen to be had when getting a level 1 fixer into GA4 :P.
    Well maybe not that far... But you get the point :].
    Any one have any ideas :\?

nothing.
    * Cryborg Nano-Technician - Have a shoulder to cry on!
    Aramlash Fixer - Can't catch me!
    Aramsunat Engineer - 4 Blockers of the Apocalypse

Devil Inside

No games exist that have similar skill and equipment systems.
    Thor Mastablasta Hammersmith - Level 220, AI 30, LE 70 Clan Atrox Nano Technician - Setup
    The Red Brotherhood

I'm a Nano-Technician, don't ever expect me to fight unbuffed, alone or fair.

Means: about f'ing time :P
    Satenia: heresy <3
    Znore: Mastablasta <3
    Kinkstaah: I have agro from many mobs ;(
    Madarab: we are aoe class, we are supose to use pistols
    Marxgorm: the NT toolset does not fit into my raiding tactics

This is why people just need to stay here...you won't find anything else out there that compares to the depth AO has. I'm one of 'those' people that's given a shot to most of the new MMO's that have been released the last few years, and have noticed how similarly stale and shallow they all are.
    Autohead 220/30/70 Solitus Soldier - Synergy Factor
    Auron 220/25 Keeper ::: Shadowslave 220/23 Shade ::: Radius 211/21 Nano-Technician
    Sunza 207/21 Martial Artist ::: Voss 182/15 Engineer ::: Shadowhead 150/16 Agent

I doubt any new (major) games will be similar to AO. After what WoW pulled off, thats the direction everyone (investors...(companies)) is going to go. 8p
    Herk Mad! Herk Crush!!